Remote Ground School: Private Pilot Licence Ground School

$450.00
PilotTraining.ca offers ground school for pilots using different formats. Online Ground school: Student self lead. Start any time, your own pace, uses video, presentation, quizzes and practice exams. Remote Ground School: Instructor lead.Ground School using Skype (online video...
+

PilotTraining.ca offers ground school for pilots using different formats.

Online Ground school: Student self lead. Start any time, your own pace, uses video, presentation, quizzes and practice exams.

Remote Ground School: Instructor lead.Ground School using Skype (online video conference software). Maximum 10 students at a time.

Private Pilot Remote Ground School

Two days a week, 3 hours/class for 8 classes, total 24 hours.

18:30 central time (19:30 eastern | 17:30 mountain | 16:30 pacific)

Ground School is taught by David Lewycky

This ground school is to help prepare for the Private Written Exam PPAER, focusing on areas that are the biggest challenges and to answer your questions.

Topics include:

Meteorology - fronts and their weather, atmosphere stability and instability, aspects of altimetry, METAR/TAF, GFA, PIREP, AIRMET/SIGMET, NOTAM...

Air Law - airspace, VFR weather minimums, privileges...

General Knowledge - engines and systems, icing airframe and carburetor, manifold pressure...

Navigation - flight planning, navigation log, VOR, opening closing and double track methods, return to depart method...

And lots of details regarding actual exam feedback.

Cost is $450 admin@pilottraining.ca if you have more questions.